Becoming an Arsernal supporter

Last night, I watched soccer with my husband. His favourite team Arsenal was playing.

It was a great match. The kind I like, with lots of goals. Arsenal was playing Tottenham. The final score was 5-2, with Arsenal emerging the victor.

After this match, I decided that I would support Arsenal too. Before this, I was watching just to accompany Ivan. But I thought since I am watching with him anyway, it would make more sense to me if I find out more about the team like who the players are so that it will be more interesting to watch. Moreover, it is quite enjoyable to watch the team play and the players are quite good looking too 🙂

I learnt the name of one player last night – captain Van Persie 🙂

Leave a Reply

