Valentine’s Day 2013

This year,we decided to celebrate V day on the 2nd day of CNY. For me, it was probably one of the few bright sparks of CNY. Those who know me will know that CNY has never been my favourite season. This year, coming so close after the miscarriage, the prospect of having to do social visits felt all the more tedious and dreaded. But felt better after griping about it with my cell and felt more courageous to face CNY. After cell meeting last week, a few of them stayed back to comfort me as I went though one of the most difficult periods of my life after the second miscarriage. That’s what family is for!

Anyway, enjoyed the break from the CNY festivities. We went to Vivocity – caught a movie – Ah Boys to Men 2. Was a hilarious movie that cheered me up and brought my mood up by notches!
After that, had my all time favourite cuisine – Japanese food for dinner. We had dinner at Shin Kushiya and tried some of the skewers which was their speciality. Quite yummy 🙂

All too soon, it was time to pick Daniel up from my in-laws and head home for his bedtime. Was a simple celebration but definitely a much welcomed date after what we had gone through the past two weeks.

On the actual day itself, Ivan sent a bouquet of red roses – the first time he has bought red roses for me and the biggest bouquet by far 🙂 I totally wasn’t expecting it so it was really a wonderful surprise. Brought me much joy whenever I look at it in office. I love flowers 🙂

Also, my husband’s V day gift to me this year is a Dolce Gusto piccolo as requested by me. So glad he is finally beginning to support my passion for coffee, albeit grudgingly!

20130420-230851.jpg

20130420-230940.jpg

20130420-231010.jpg

20130420-231026.jpg

Leave a Reply

