Kid’s Prayer

Was praying for Daniel and this song came to mind. First heard it when I attended Children’s Church with Daniel. It was one of the songs they often sing for the combined worship with the older class. This song never fails to move me and bring tears to my eyes every time I listen to it. It is my prayer not just for Daniel, but for myself too.

Kid’s Prayer (I love You Jesus)

Dear God,
thank you for loving me,and giving me your all.
When I grow up,I will still be serving you.
I want to know you more, I want to love you more.
I’ll never forget you,Lord.
In Jesus’ name,amen.

I want to know You Lord 
You are a great big God 
I’m young and do not know a lot 
Come and be my all 
I want to Love You more 
Giving you my life and all 
You die for me you’ve sacrificed. 
I won’t forget You Lord 

I love You Jesus 
I will grow up knowing you 
I love You Jesus 
I will grow up serving you 
I love You Jesus 
My life is saved by you 

I will never forget never forget,
I will grow up knowing you

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Yze_cczb84

Leave a Reply

